Leicestershire Junior Cup

The Leicestershire Junior Cup competition began in 1889. The term ‘Junior’ refers to the standard/level of football rather than the age of the players.

Winners and Runners-Up




Gresley Rovers

Loughborough Athletic

Loughborough Swifts

Quorn Havelock

Shepshed Town

Hemington United

Castle Donington

Leicester Excelsior

Castle Donington

Earl Shilton Town

Coalville Town Swifts

Kegworth St Andrew's

Barwell Swifts

Ibstock Albion

Sileby Rangers

Hemington United

Hemington United

Hathern Victoria

Castle Donington

Whitwick White Cross

Burbage United

Market Harborough