Leicestershire Senior League

The league was formed in 1896, had a two-year hiatus between 1901 and 1903, and has run continuously since 1903 apart from during the two world wars and a four-year spell in the 1930s. A second division was added in 1948.

Winners and Runners-Up




Leicester Fosse Reserves

Coalville Albion

Hinckley Town

Coalville Albion

Swadlincote Town

Gresley Rovers

Hinckley Town

Coalville Town

The longest serving team in the league was Holywell Sports, who completed 76 seasons in the league, 60 of them in the top division but left in 2008 to join the new East Midlands Counties Football League.