Leicestershire Football League

The Leicestershire Football League was Leicestershire’s first Association Football league competition and ran for just one season, ending in chaos. It comprised of 8 teams – Coalville Town, Gresley Rovers, Hugglescote Robin Hoods, Leicester Teachers, Melton Rovers, Shepshed Town, South Wigston and Syston Wreake Valley.

Winners and Runners-Up




Gresley Rovers

Huggglescote Robin Hood or Shepshed Town